RSS

The Heartfelt Ad You Can’t Understand (But Can Feel)

30 Aug

What makes a good ad campaign? Is it humourous? Is it entertaining? Is it catchy? I believe the best ones are the ones that are lasting. Not only are they viral and well shared and talked about, but they also leave a lasting impression in our minds for a lifetime.

While doing research on a project I’m working on I came across this video by chance. Just out of cutiosity I clicked and watched. My initial thoughts were “this is nice”, but then close to the end of the video I was so moved that tears came to my eyes, and all I could think was “WOW!”

Take a look for yourself…

 

How POWERFUL is that!!

How powerful is it that even though you may not speak the language, and couldn’t necessarily relate to the experience of the characters that the campaign still had such an emotionally intense impact?

By the end of the ad I didn’t care what they were selling because I was ready to buy, and THAT my friends is the power of an impactful ad campaign.

It can:

  1. Get your audience to not only buy into your product/service, but also you as a company

  2. Create a lasting impression in the minds (and in this case the hearts) of your audience

  3. Cut across race, creed, culture, and even defies the very definition of logic to touch the very thing that makes us human and connects us all…our soul

My biggest takeaway from this ad sometimes the best ad campaigns are the simplest. They don’t need to be fancy or elaborate, they just need to connect with each of us and be memorable.

 

Share your thoughts, what was the biggest takeaway for you?

The Ranter

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
